top of page
Image-empty-state.png

Meet the Amazing...

Olivia H.

Hello! I am Olivia from South Africa. I grew up in Cape Town and loved spending time on the beaches and surfing, or hiking up the beautiful mountains. I went to boarding school in Grahamstown, where I loved spending time with my friends and playing hockey and waterpolo. I’ve just finished a Bachelor of Business Science Degree specializing in Finance and Accounting at the University of Cape Town, and have to come live in Aspen for the winter season. I’ve loved exploring Aspen so far and learning to ski!

I have a younger brother and sister, and as the oldest child, I naturally became the babysitter for all of our family friends' younger children. I’ve also been Au Pairing since my second year of university, 2021, and thoroughly enjoy getting to know, and spending time with, the children I take care of. I have Au Paired children aged 4 to 16, but most of my time has been spent with children aged 4 to 12.

I also volunteer weekly at Ubuntu House, a safe home for babies aged 0-1 years old. While volunteering, I change diapers, feed, and bathe the babies. I also help look after them, and give them the attention and love that such small little ones need. Through Ubuntu House I have completed my basic baby care training certification.

I love doing various fun activities with the children I care for, such as arts and crafts, reading, fort building and outdoor games such as tag and hide and seek.

I look forward to meeting you and your kiddos!

bottom of page